Central PA Music Awards 2023 Winner HONEYPUMP




Rock Out With Central PA’s Best Cover Band

The honey is flowing! Central PA Music Awards just awarded us Best Cover Band of the Year. Thank you Central PA Rockers! We love you!

With over 45 categories, 350 fellow nominess, and in a region as big as the Central PA Music Award covers, this is cool. We owe you one – and you’ll get it onstage every night, we promise!

Go support all the live music out there, and keep hitting up our site for the new gigs near you.

Thanks again to all – HoneyPump


Badge for Central Pa Best Band
Stephanie Casey

Stephanie Casey

Lead Singer - Keyboards

Rit Casey

Rit Casey

Lead Guitar - Vocals

Ray Wright

Ray Wright

Drums - Vocals

Jim Gordon

Jim Gordon

Bass Guitar - Vocals

Joel Dillworth

Sound Engineer

Central PA Music Awards

2023 Nominees and Winners from their site.

*Winners are denoted in bold italics.*


Best Cover Band


The Famous

Hot & Dangerous



Luv Gods

Midnite Riot

Run for Cover

Smooth Like Clyde

Vertigo Vultures

Album/EP release

D-Bo – Supervillain 

Dinosaurs in Paris – Holding Out for Someday

Sarah Fiore – Matter of Time

The Frost Duo – Play Nice

If Not for Me – Eulogy 

Lyndhurst – Between the Here and Everywhere

Medusa’s Disco – self titled

Nick Andrew Staver – Rust Don’t Shine

Cody Tyler – Stare Your Demons Down

Vincent Yarnell – As Soon As Things Get Good


Song of the Year

“Break the Cycle” – LOE Badgett (feat. Alonda Rich)

“War” – Eternal Frequency

“First” – Olivia Farabaugh

“Blood” – Gun Metal Gray

“Crash Into Me” – JAKE!

“The Very Best of Me” – Corinna Joy

“A Home for the Holidays” – Peter Rogan

“Quicksand Sinking” – Hunter Root

“First Time” – Garrett Shultz

“The Burnout” – Valerian Sun


Best Female Vocalist

Marisa Dawson – DMC Duo

LeahBeth Evans – The Frost Duo

Erica Honeycutt – Hot & Dangerous

Shelby Nelson – The Famous

Gillian Smith


Best Male Vocalist


Phil Freeman – Small Town Titans

Derek Henry – Observe the 93rd

Cody Tyler – Cody Tyler & Gyspy Convoy

James Wolpert – Valerian Sun


Best Songwriter

Sarah Fiore

Conrad Fisher

Corinna Joy

Hunter Root

Cody Tyler

Vincent Yarnell


Best Acoustic Duo

Blessing & Fowler

Burden of Proof



Tht Grl


Best Female Artist 

Suzi Brown

Keri Edwards

Sarah Fiore

Beka Jones

Marrisa Porter

Casey Walton


Best Male Artist 

Shine Delphi


Dr. Nyce

Matt Jameson

Marshall Stone

Wynton Existing


Best Variety/Dance

Central City Orchestra

Collinsville Discount Band

Downtown Sound


The Uptown Band


Best Folk Band/Artist

Tanner Bingaman

Big Sky Quartet

Cumberland Honey

The Gregorys

Intentional Walk


Public Disco Porch

The Sorters

The Wild Hymns

Vincent Yarnell


Best Pop Artist/Band

Annie Elise

Jon Garcia & the Hopeless Romantics

Ethan Larsh

Nearly York

Brenden Starr


Best Hip-Hop/Rap Artist


LOE Badgett

LumberJack Blackston

Ms. Diva 

Worldwide LAU


Best R&B Artist

Terrell Brown


Alonda Rich

Melissa Wilson

Winter Parks


Best Punk Band

The A-Nots

Blind Accuracy

Ford the River


The Snipped


Best Rock Band

Ben Ginder Group 

Carousel Kings

Cold Spring Union

Drew & the Blue

Flapjack Jones & the Bender Brohs 

Jon Smith’s Voyages

Medusa’s Disco 

Observe the 93rd

Six Bar Break

Two Dollar Horse


Best Alt Rock Band

The After Hours

Hot Dad Calendar

Lives Lost

Number of the Sun

Rascal Revival


Best Hard Rock Band


Dinosaurs in Paris

Eternal Frequency

Small Town Titans

Valerian Sun


Best Metal Band

The Art of Deception


Evil Like You


If Not for Me


Nail Bite

Promise Breaker

Suicide Puppets

Traverse the Abyss


Best Tribute Band

The Cretins

Crippled But Free


Maiden America

Mighty River Band

Nicks in Time


Shea Quinn’s The Band Who Sold the World

Solar Federation



Best Country Band

American Wild

Bobby Law and The Late Show

Buckskin Whiskey

Chasin Whiskey

Chris Woodward & Shindiggin’ 

Cody Tyler & Gypsy Convoy

Fast Lane

Grant Bryan Band

Hometown Strangers

Jess Zimmerman Band


Best Female Country Artist

Devon Beck

Kendal Conrad

Olivia Farabaugh

Dezzie Renae

Corina Rose

Gillian Smith


Best Male Country Artist

Shane Fregm

Jake Mach

Nathan Merovich

RJ Moody

JJ Rupp

Sam Schmidthuber


Best Alt Country Band/Artist

The Heartstrings

The Jacks


Nick Andrew Staver

Tractor Jerry & the Mud Bucket


Best Bluegrass Band

Canaan’s Land

Colebrook Road

Dead Horse Revival

Seldom Said No

Stone House Breakdown


Best Jazz Band/Artist

The Frost Duo

Teen Town

Very Fine Gentlemen

The Wave Quartet



Best Blues Band

Bobby Gentilo

Nate Myers & the Aces

Gabe Stillman

Switch Fu

Benjamin Vo


Best Blues Rock Band

Skyla Burrell Band

Drew Cooke

Dustin Douglas & the Electric Gentlemen

Six Whiskey Revival

Soul Miners Union


Best Funk Band

AMFM: Andy Mowatt’s Frequency Movement


Heads or Tails Experience

Ralph Real and the Family Jam

Soul Solution


Best NEW Band/Artist

Beautiful Divide

Bobby Gentilo

The Highway Boys

Cody Ross Smith

Evil Like You


Best Youth Artist

Noah Gibney

Carmine Gontz

Addi Grace

Carsyn Kinneman

Faith Noel


Best Youth Band

Before the End

Kopper & Kash

The Pines

Small Town Troubadours

Sweet Desire


Best Children’s Music Artist

Steven Courtney

Mark DeRose

Mr. Music


Holly Serio


*Best World Music Band/Artist

Celtic Wood & Wires

Angel Dweh

Hold Fast

Kilmaine Saints

Emmanuel Nsingani


*Best LIVE Music Venue

The Englewood


Lovedraft’s Brewing Co.

Mickey’s Black Box 



*Best Music Photography

Frances Axsmith

Doctor D Photography

Chris Rider

Rock Documented

Erin Servey


*Best Music Videography

Backyard Productions

GK Visual

JBAW Productions

Moving Audio Imagery

Nesmith Films


*Best Instrument Shop

BCR Music & Sound

Creter Guitar Shop

Dale’s Drum Shop

Nystrum Guitars

Tone Tailors


*Best Music Lessons

Rod Goelz


Menchey Music Service

The Perfect 5th Musical Arts Center

Brandon Reece 


*Best Recording Studio

Atrium Audio

Full Tilt Productions

Green Room Recording Studio

Progressive Enterprises Sound Studios

Thornwall Studios


*Best DJ/Producer:

Bluhtii (Vance Stehman)

Durty Loose (Robert Ritenour)

Gorilla Smack (Mike Frank)

Humandala (Chris Simmens)

Silent Phocus (Nate Baldari)


*Best Local Music Podcast

Darker with Daniel

Hangin’ with N8 the Drummer

The Story


*Instrumental Album of the Year:

Double Keyed – Midwinter’s Gift (Christmas)

Tony Wayne – The Masque of the Red Death

Keith Randall – I Feel It Too

Mary-Grace Autumn Lee – Eyre

The Depth Beneath Us – self titled





Cover Song of the Year: “Twilight Zone” – Suicide Puppets featuring

Best LIVE Audio Recording: Munck Music

Best Audio/Visual: Hershey A/V Solutions

Best Classical/Crossover: Double Keyed
Best Classical Guitarist: Michael Curry

Iron Man/Woman Award: John Rossey / Casey Walton

Best Patriotic Artist: Dave Bray USA

Best Holiday Album: Joy to the Burg

Best Acoustic Trio: Rivers

Best Appalachian Music: Shrimp Ryan’s Jig Band

Best Americana Artist: Kevin Neidig

LIVE Sound Engineer of Note – Keith Barshinger

Best Youth Instrumentalist: Alex Warner

IMPACT Award: Chubediah 

Best Social Media/Marketing: Eternal Frequency/Mindtrip Media

Best Music influencer: Kendal Conrad


*denotes that the award will be announced during the red-carpet experience (before the ceremony begins)!

join the party

Get the latest gig news and more. Like our FB page!